​Ensuring decent working conditions

Ensure decent working conditions and equal opportunities for all employees  is one of X5's four sustainable development goals.

X5 aims to become a best-in-class employer for both current and future employees in the context of ongoing changes within the Company, in the market and among customers. The Company's HR strategy is geared towards enhancing staff engagement, digitising key HR processes and services for employees and improving relevant metrics. X5 creates conditions for each one of its 307,000+ employees to do his or her best.

X5 strives for excellence in all aspects of HR. The Company's employees are working to create a new retail, one built around anticipating people's needs and using digital tools to maximise convenience, which will benefit both customers and the team.

 Praxis-2876.jpg

Corporate culture and values

Continuous, rapid change is part of X5's cultural DNA. This is what makes the Company flexible and allows it to maintain leadership in an aggressive, competitive environment. It enables to launch products and solutions in response to customer demand faster than peers, and it allows to be exactly where shoppers want to see X5 – both online and offline. Uniform values, shared traditions, an open information environment and excellent opportunities for development help us to remain unified and to maintain X5's consistency of operations.

  • ​Respect, client centricity, striving for achievement, and honesty are X5's shared corporate values that are integrated into the majority of the Company's HR processes, from assessing the suitability of candidates to the formation of a talent pool.
  • In order to maintain an open and shared information space for its employees, X5 is continuously developing new communication and interaction channels. To this end, it applies agile methodology, which was instrumental in the development of the corporate intranet portal and Personal Account mobile app for Perekrestok and Pyaterochka employees. 
  • X5 supports traditional corporate events, while also developing new ones. In 2019, the entire Company was united by happy.x5, a virtual platform for holidays. During the year, it was visited by more than 90,000 people.

Employee engagement and feedback 

X5 seeks to work with people who care. This is how the Company creates the best possible experience for its customers and partners. Employees at all levels have access to a wide array of opportunities for professional and career growth thanks to the many training and development programmes X5 has in place. With a well-organised and diverse feedback system (from regular surveys to direct communication with the Company's management), X5 makes sure everyone is heard and works as a united team to move the Company forward.

  • ​Pyaterochka integrated an instant feedback module into its Personal Account mobile application, which is available to retail personnel. In conjunction with the Big Data Department, a polling platform was introduced that enables X5 to get responses from the largest number of Pyaterochka employees possible. Regular employee NPS surveys were launched at Perekrestok and in the transport business unit.
  • Each year, X5 conducts an internal customer satisfaction index, in which staff assess the work of other departments and functions.

Effective motivation and fair remuneration

X5 has a fair and transparent remuneration and motivation system in place that uses grades/bands to tie individual performance to Company-wide targets. X5 monitors the labour market and benchmark salary levels for each position, implementing the very best incentive and remuneration practices.  

  • ​Remuneration systems were revised for personnel at Pyaterochka and Perekrestok, as well as for X5 drivers. Motivation systems focused on productivity growth were simplified and made easier for staff to understand.
  • X5 developed a new approach to KPIs that will enable it to increase the involvement of employees in achieving corporate targets and to share in the success of implementing them.
  •  As part of the updates to the Pyaterochka and Perekrestok store concepts, the Company changed the way staff break areas are arranged and designed. The staff rooms are now designed in the same comfortable and attractive manner as the shopping areas.
  • Office staff can work remotely. 
  •  X5 constantly improves its office spaces based on modern trends and employee feedback. 

 Praxis-3981.jpg

Training and development 

In order to achieve its ambitious goals, the Company needs a strong team in which everyone is capable of rising above their own interests and seeing the potential of teamwork. X5 works on enhancing career ladders, providing various tools for impactful work and development, and creating an open, innovative environment that supports the path to a digital business transformation.

Multiple training and development programmes are available to X5 employees of all levels. The range of training programmes varies depending on job duties and assessments of work quality and goals. The Company uses state-of-the-art training formats and support the development of lifelong learning.

  • ​The rapid development of new business areas, including digital businesses, the start of a digital transformation and the introduction of a unified system of grades/bands stimulate horizontal and vertical movements for X5 employees and in particular for retail personnel.
  • As of the end of 2019, 60% of vacant positions within X5 at the level of CEO-1 and CEO-2 were filled by internal candidates. In 2019, 77% of managerial vacancies within the Company as a whole were filled by internal candidates.
  • The Company launched the X5 Digital Academy, a corporate education platform for enhancing staff digital skills and expertise at all levels, from managers to specialists.
  • X5 fosters free knowledge sharing by establishing corporate technical communities and schools, as well as organising meetups and mini-lectures where employees can exchange professional experience.​
contact

Send us your feedback

​​​​Обеспечение достойных условий труда ​

Обеспечение достойных условий труда и равных возможностей для сотрудников – одна из четырёх целей Х5 Retail Group в области устойчивого развития.

Задача Х5 Retail Group – стать лучшим работодателем для своих настоящих и будущих сотрудников в условиях непрерывных изменений компании, рынка и предпочтений покупателей. HR-стратегия компании направлена на повышение вовлечённости, цифровизацию ключевых HR-процессов и сервисов для сотрудников, на работу с HR-показателями. Компания  создаёт условия, в которых каждый из более 307 000 сотрудников мог бы достигать лучших результатов в своей работе.

Цель Х5 – стать лучшей компанией для своих сотрудников.  Сотрудники Х5 создают новый ритейл, ориентированный на человека и его потребности, цифровой и комфортный – не только для покупателей Х5, но и для большой команды компании.

Praxis-2876.jpg

Корпоративная культура и ценности

Непрерывные, быстрые изменения – часть культурной ДНК Х5. Именно это позволяет компании сохранять лидерство в агрессивной конкурентной среде, делает её гибкой. Это даёт возможность быстрее других запускать востребованные покупателями продукты и решения, и быть именно там, где  магазины хотят видеть покупатели – как в онлайне, так и в офлайне. Оставаться цельной и сохранять преемственность Х5 помогают единые ценности, общие традиции, открытая информационная среда и большие возможности для развития.

  • ​​Уважение, клиентоориентированность, стремление к достижениям, честность и порядочность – единые корпоративные ценности Х5. Они интегрированы в большинство HR-процессов от оценки кандидатов до формирования кадрового резерва.
  • Для компании важно, чтобы все сотрудники жили в едином, открытом информационном поле. Для этого Х5 постоянно работает над новыми каналами коммуникации и взаимодействия. Компания делает это по методологии agile: именно так разрабатывается корпоративный портал, приложения для сотрудников «Перекрёстка» и «Пятёрочки». 
  • Х5 поддерживает традиционные мероприятия компании и создаёт новые. В 2019 году компанию объединила виртуальная площадка для праздников happy.x5. За год её посетили более 90 000 человек.

Вовлечённость и обратная связь  

Х5  стремится работать в среде неравнодушных людей – именно такие команды способны создавать лучший опыт взаимодействия для покупателей и партнёров. С помощью широкого спектра программ обучения и развития Х5 открывает возможности профессионального и карьерного роста для сотрудников любого уровня. Развитие систем обратной связи – от регулярных опросов до возможности пообщаться с руководителями компании лично, даёт возможность слышать каждого и вместе менять компанию к лучшему.

  • «Пятёрочка» интегрировала модуль моментальной обратной связи в мобильное приложение «Личный кабинет», который доступен персоналу розницы. Совместно с дирекцией по большим данным введена в действие платформа для опросов с возможностью получать ответ от максимального количества сотрудников торговой сети «Пятёрочка». В «Перекрёстке» и бизнес-единице «Транспорт» стартовали регулярные опросы employee NPS.
  • В Х5 ежегодно проводится оценка качества внутреннего взаимодействия (Customer Satisfaction Index), где коллеги могут оценить работу других подразделений и функций.

Эффективная мотивация и справедливое вознаграждение

В Х5 действует справедливая, прозрачная система вознаграждения и мотивации, построенная на системе грейдов/бендов. Она связывает индивидуальные цели с целями всей компании. Х5 следит за рынком труда и заработных плат для каждой позиции, внедряет лучшие практики в области систем мотивации и вознаграждения.   

  • ​Обновлены системы оплаты труда персонала «Пятёрочки» и «Перекрёстка», а также водителей Х5. Системы мотивации, ориентированные на рост производительности, стали проще и понятнее для сотрудников.
  • Разработан новый подход по ключевым показателям эффективности, позволяющий повысить вовлечённость сотрудников в достижение корпоративных показателей и разделить успех их выполнения.
  • В рамках обновления концепций магазинов «Пятёрочка» и «Перекрёсток» пересмотрен подход к организации и оформлению зон отдыха персонала. Залы для покупателей и помещения для сотрудников стали одинаково удобно и красиво оформляться.
  • Сотрудники офисов могут работать удалённо.  
  • Офисные пространства Х5 постоянно улучшаются. Для обновления офисов Х5 ориентируется на современные тренды и обратную связь от сотрудников. 

 Praxis-3981.jpg

Обучение, развитие и внутренний рост  

Для реализации амбициозных планов Х5 нужна сильная команда, где каждый способен подняться над собственными интересами и увидеть потенциал совместной работы. Компания создаёт карьерные лифты, предоставляет множество инструментов для эффективной работы и развития, формирует открытую, инновационную среду, поддерживающую курс на цифровую трансформацию бизнеса.

Сотрудникам Х5 всех уровней доступны различные программы обучения и развития. Их спектр варьируется в зависимости от должностных обязанностей, оценки качества работы и поставленных задач. Компания активно использует современные тренинговые форматы, поддерживая развитие компетенции непрерывного обучения.

  • ​Активное развитие новых направлений, в том числе цифровых бизнесов, старт цифровой трансформации и введение в действие единой системы должностных грейдов/бендов стимулируют горизонтальные и вертикальные перемещения в Х5, в том числе для персонала розницы.
  • По итогам 2019 года 60% вакантных должностей уровня СЕО-1 и СЕО-2 в Х5 заняли действующие сотрудники. В целом по компании за 2019 год 77% управленческих вакансий закрыты за счёт внутренних кандидатов.
  • Запущена Цифровая академия Х5 – корпоративная образовательная площадка для развития цифровых навыков и знаний сотрудников. Это основной инструмент для развития цифровых компетенций всех сотрудников компании: от менеджеров до специалистов.
  •  Х5 создаёт открытую среду для обмена знаниями – в компании развиваются внутренние технические сообщества и собственные школы, проходят митапы и мини-лекции, на которых сотрудники делятся своим профессиональным опытом.
обратная связь

Свяжитесь с нами