​Supporting local communities

Support local communities through increased social investments and charitable programmes is one of X5's four sustainable development goals.

The Company's business impacts a huge number of stakeholders whether customers, employees, suppliers or shareholders. Every day over 14 million people visit more than 16,600 stores located in over 3,000 cities that X5 operates in.

X5 runs a number of social and charitable programmes. An effective dialogue with local communities and authorities across its geography is crucial for the Company's sustainable development and increasing its value for all stakeholders.  ​

Food aid

  • Basket of Kindness

In 2015, X5 Retail Group and the Rus Food Foundation launched the Basket of Kindness social project offering support to people in need. The Company pioneered the food drive in Russia creating and continuing to develop local food aid infrastructure. Since 2015, 466 tonnes of food and household goods were collected in X5 stores, providing food aid to 47,900 families in need in 60 cities nationwide.​

Basket.JPG

  • Discounts for pensioners

At Pyaterochka, pensioners are provided with a 10% discount on Mondays and 5% discount on other weekdays (from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. or from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. depending on the region). At Perekrestok, a 10% discount is available on weekdays from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. At Karusel, a 5% discount is available on weekdays from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. In 2019, pensioners saved RUB 12 billion at X5 stores.

  • Discounts for customers with children

X5 also supports customers with children and soon-to-be parents, offering special discounts and additional points for purchases.

Since the end of 2017, Pyaterochka has been running a separate loyalty programme called Kids Club, offering soon-to-be and new parents with children aged from 0 to 10 years a variety of opportunities to spend less on shopping using additional loyalty points. In 2019, the programme helped our customers save over RUB 587 million.

As part of Family Club, a Perekrestok loyalty programme launched in August 2018, customers saved over RUB 24 million by getting 10% off all purchases in excess of RUB 3,000 on weekends in 2019.

  • ​Electronic social certificates
  • The programme enables low-income households to get financial aid from the Moscow City Government using electronic certificates, which can be used for purchases at the Pyaterochka, Perekrestok and Karusel chains.

    Child care

    Partnership with the Life Line Foundation

    Since 2006, X5 has been supporting the Life Line Foundation which helps children with severe health problems. The funds raised by the joint initiative allowed over 800 children to receive professional treatment.

    X5 helps its customers support the fund by installing donation boxes in stores, transferring points from customer loyalty cards ('Cardholder Points to Children' project), donating a share of revenue from private labels ('Kindness Candy' project) and similar projects with the Company's other suppliers ('Give a Ray of Hope' project).

    Each year, X5 team participates in 'Running for Life', a charity running event organised by Life Line and the United Way charitable foundations.

    Конфетка_доброты.jpg

    Supporting people with disabilities

    Since 2016, X5 has been sponsoring 'Connection', Deaf-Blind Support Foundation, on a regular basis, including by providing food aid for three 'Tikhiy Dom' facilities in Troitsk, Moscow Region. These are the first specialised institutions for hearing and visually impaired people in Russia.

    Help for lost people

    Pyaterochka proximity stores, the Centre to Search for Missing People (CSMP), and the Liza Alert search and rescue team have rolled out a joint project to assist lost or disoriented people, including lost children and the elderly. As part of this effort, "safety zones" have been set up in over 15,700 Pyaterochka stores across 65 regions of Russia. These specially designated areas in each Pyaterochka store are marked by an orange geolocation sign and serve as a landmark for lost individuals. In the store, a lost person can ask any employee for help or wait for assistance in the designated area. Some 50,000 Pyaterochka employees have been trained to identify lost or disoriented persons, and have been provided with guidelines on actions to take if a lost individual is spotted in a store. The instructions call for the store director to call the CSMP hotline to report each case. Depending on the circumstances, the CSMP operator will decide whether to call an ambulance, the police, or to contact Liza Alert to send a representative to the store. Pyaterochka is the first retail chain to team up with Liza Alert on this initiative. During 2019 X5 helped 502 people to return home safely.​

contact

Send us your feedback

​​​​​Поддержка местных сообществ

Поддержка местных сообществ через расширение социальных инвестиций и благотворительных программ  – одна из четырёх целей Х5 Retail Group в области устойчивого развития.

Бизнес компании затрагивает огромное число людей. Ежедневно магазины сетей посещают свыше 14 миллионов человек, более 16 600 магазинов Х5 Retail Group находятся в свыше 3 000 населённых пунктах по всей территории России.

Х5 реализует ряд социальных и благотворительных программ. Эффективный диалог с местными сообществами и органами власти в регионах присутствия компании – необходимое условие устойчивого развития Х5 и увеличения её ценности для всех заинтересованных лиц.   

Продовольственная помощь

  • «Корзина доброты»

В 2015 году X5 Retail Group и фонд продовольствия «Русь» запустили социальный проект «Корзина доброты»​  по оказанию помощи нуждающимся. X5 первой среди российских ритейлеров создала и продолжает развивать инфраструктуру для оказания продовольственной помощи по технологии food drive. За время существования проекта в магазинах сетей Х5 было собрано 466 тонн еды. Продовольственную помощь получили 47 900 семей в 60 городах России. Получателями помощи в регионах присутствия компании становятся пожилые одинокие люди, многодетные семьи и другие нуждающиеся.​ korzina.JPG

  • Скидка для пенсионеров

«Пятёрочка» предоставляет пенсионерам скидку 10% по понедельникам и 5% в другие будние дни (с 8.00 до 14.00 или с 9.00 до 15.00 в зависимости от региона присутствия). «Перекрёсток» предоставляет скидку 10% в будние дни с 9.00 до 13.00. « Карусель» предоставляет скидку 5% в будние дни с 9.00 до 13.00.

Общая сумма скидки для пенсионеров в магазинах Х5 по итогам 2019 года составила 12 млрд рублей.

  • Скидка для покупателей с детьми

X5 поддерживает покупателей с детьми и будущих родителей, предоставляя им специальные скидки и начисляя дополнительные баллы за покупки.

В «Пятёрочке» с конца 2017 года также действует собственная программа лояльности «Детский клуб», в рамках которой будущие и молодые родители с детьми от 0 до 10 лет получают возможность существенно экономить при покупках в наших магазинах благодаря начислению дополнительных баллов. Участие в этой программе помогло сэкономить нашим покупателям более 587 млн рублей в 2019 году.

Благодаря программе лояльности «Семейный клуб», которая стартовала в «Перекрёстке» в августе 2018 года, в прошлом году покупатели сэкономили более 24 млн рублей. Участникам «Семейного клуба» предоставляется 10% скидка на все покупки от 3 000 рублей в выходные дни.

  • Электронные социальные карты

Правительство Москвы реализует программу по перечислению денежной помощи нуждающимся на электронные карты, которые дают возможность приобрести продовольственные товары и действуют в торговых сетях «Пятёрочка», «Перекрёсток» и «Карусель».

Забота о детях

Сотрудничество с фондом «Линия жизни»

С 2006 года Х5 поддерживает благотворительный фонд «Линия жизни», который помогает детям с тяжёлыми заболеваниями. Благодаря собранным средствам за время сотрудничества более 800 детей получили профессиональное лечение.

Х5 помогает покупателям осуществлять поддержку фонда посредством установки в магазинах ящиков для пожертвований, перевода баллов с карт лояльности покупателей (проект «Баллы детям»), перечислений от продаж продукции собственной торговой марки (проект «Конфетка доброты») и аналогичных проектов с другими поставщиками компании (проект «Подари лучик надежды»).

Команда Х5 ежегодно участвует в благотворительном забеге «Беги ради жизни», который организован фондом спасения тяжелобольных детей «Линия жизни» и фондом «Дорога вместе».

konfeta.jpg

Поддержка людей с ограниченными возможностями

С 2016 года Х5 оказывает регулярную помощь фонду слепоглухих «Со-единение» – в частности, продовольственное обеспечение трёх «тихих домов» в г. Троицк Московской области. Это первые в России специализированные учреждения для людей с нарушениями зрения и слуха.

Помощь потерявшимся людям 

Торговая сеть «Пятёрочка», Центр поиска пропавших людей (ЦППЛ) и поисково-спасательный отряд «Лиза Алерт» реализуют проект, ориентированный на помощь людям, страдающим деменцией, а также заблудившимся детям. В более чем 15 700 универсамах в 65 регионах находится «островок безопасности» – специальная зона в каждом магазине сети, оборудованная отличительным знаком в виде оранжевого геолокационного пина, который является ориентиром для всех потерявшихся людей. Зайдя в любую «Пятёрочку», заблудившийся человек может обратиться к сотруднику магазина или дождаться, пока ему предложат помощь. Около 50 тыс. человек, работающих в торговой сети, прошли полный курс обучения и теперь умеют определить потерявшегося или дезориентированного человека и знают, как действовать в случае его обнаружения на территории универсама. «Пятёрочка» – первая торговая сеть, запустившая подобный проект с «Лиза Алерт». В 2019 году Х5 удалось помочь вернуться домой 502 людям. ​

обратная связь

Свяжитесь с нами